Perfection

I don’t know, maybe someday I will be perfect, sinless, so completely close to my Savior that all my sin has evaporated … maybe then I will begin to notice the sin in the lives of others.  But right now my sin, the sin I hate, the sin I harbor, the sin I cherish is so deep, so wide and so black I haven’t ability to notice the sin in others, the stench of my sin waters my eyes, blinding them to the sins of others.  Maybe someday I’ll be able to see well enough to help them … maybe …

Until then the best I can do is follow the lead my Jesus, love those who hate me, not me, Him.  While we were still His enemy He came and sacrificed Himself that we might know righteousness we do not deserve.  Until then the best I can do is show others the grace and mercy I’ve been given, show them the patience shown to, and the same forgiveness I need over and over and over every day. 

Maybe someday I’ll be in a position to judge, but today isn’t that day, today I weep for my sin and praise Him for His grace and mercy.

Matthew 5:40-42 (NKJV)*1
40If anyone wants to sue you and take away your tunic, let him have your cloak also. 41And whoever compels you to go one mile, go with him two. 42Give to him who asks you, and from him who wants to borrow from you do not turn away.
Matthew 6:12
And forgive us our debts,
As we forgive our debtors.
~~~~~~~~
*1   “Scripture taken from the New King James Version.  Copyright © 1982 by Thomas Nelson, Inc.  Used by permission. All rights reserved.”

About thinkingoutkeyboard

Thinking without the proper equipment with unsupervised keyboard access. View all posts by thinkingoutkeyboard

One response to “Perfection

Leave a Reply

