For My glory (דוֹבכָּ)

Biblical Word Studies

And suddenly there was with the angel a multitude of the heavenly host praising God, and saying,Glory to God in the highest, and on earth peace, good will toward men. Luke 2:13-14

“Even every one that is called by my name: for I have created him for my glory, I have formed him; yea, I have made him.” Isaiah 43:7

For my glory, another Hebrew word with a numerical value of 78 as found in the above passage in Isaiah. Although this verse is not intended for the birth of Immanuel, the word itself reminds us that everything is for God’s glory. Even being born in darkness and solitary in the shadow of the cross, it was still for His glory.

Shortly after His birth, there was a birth announcement in the grandest of splendor to some shepherds in a field keeping watch over their sheep.

Although I…

View original post 640 more words

About thinkingoutkeyboard

Thinking without the proper equipment with unsupervised keyboard access. View all posts by thinkingoutkeyboard

Leave a Reply

