A Sweet Witnessing Experience (עֵד / עֵדהֵ)

Biblical Word Studies

“A faithful witness will not lie. A true witness delivers souls.”  Proverbs 14:5,25

 God is so confounding with surprise and wonder, that I never know what to expect, especially when it comes to talking with other people about their eternal destination. In my mind, I make preparations, what people will say, or how they will react.  I contemplate and pray about how to respond, yet when the time comes to be a witness, I find myself still being Divinely trained.

What does it mean to be a witness? A witness gives testimony, the attestation of a fact of event, which furnishes evidence or proof.  It is in my experiences, faith and hope with a living God, that I share with others.  I speak what I know, have seen, felt, and experienced.  This does not mean I need to be astute in the scriptures to share my faith.  (Yes, the enemy…

View original post 1,888 more words

About thinkingoutkeyboard

Thinking without the proper equipment with unsupervised keyboard access. View all posts by thinkingoutkeyboard

Leave a Reply

